As a member of USASA and the US Soccer Federation SCASA members can play in sanctioned tournaments. 

The following are Sanctioned Leagues and Tournaments Sponsored by the SCASA.

The League of Champions

Each 11v11 league in our state is requested to ask their top 2 teams to participate in the league. 

There is no cost to participate in the league; teams must be registered in a SCASA sanctioned league, and be chosen by your league to represent your city.

The winner of this competition is offered a spot at the USASA Region III tournament.

USASA Soccerfest

ASF Nashville 2017 front final2

The US Adult Soccer Fest 2017 will kick-off in Murfreesboro, TN following the successful 2016 Adult Soccer Fest in Denver. From men’s and women’s opens to +70 year old divisions, the tournament holds something for everyone.

The 11v11 format tournament will run from July 12-16, 2017 in Murfreesboro, TN. Each of the age divisions include group play with three games guaranteed for all registered teams. Teams that advance out of group play will play in semifinal game and a chance to play in the championship game. Each team will play a minimum of three games and a maximum of five games. 

The Fest draws players of all ages, from almost every U.S. state and many other countries. Every team plays at least 3 tournament games, with winning teams advancing to our final and semi-final rounds the last day of the Fest. 

USASA National Amateur Cup


The Road to the US Soccer National Amateur Cup starts in South Carolina. SCASA has two entries into the USASA Region III tournament. Those spots will be awarded to the SC Team who finishes hightest in the open division of the Carolinas Cup and the winner of the SCASA League of Champions. 

Region III is composed of 12 member State Associations located in the Southeastern area of the country. The Region III tournament  includes the top two teams from each association. The winner of the tournament advances to the US Amateur Cup where they compete against the winners of the other 3 US Regions. 

The winner of the USASA National Amateur Championship advances to the Hank Steinbrecher Cup. They compete against the NPSL Champion, PDL Champion and previous year’s Steinbrecher Cup winner.

Save the Date

© SC Amateur Soccer 2014